Pirate Party leader Andrew Robinson steps down

Today Pirate Party leader Andrew Robinson announced he is stepping down:

In my personal life, I’m trying to hold down 2 jobs to pay the mortgage, and the financial strain of having to regularly drop everything and travel around the country at my own expense means I’ve had to say no to a few media opportunities since the election.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Andrew for the hard work he’s put in over the last year. He has done an excellent job as party leader, and he’ll be a hard act to follow.

I know there are several people in the party who could do a better job of leading the party as it is today us than I can, so it’s time for me to step down and let someone new take over.

It certainly isn’t obvious to me that another leader would do a better job.

This entry was posted in Britain, politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

