Reid tells Brown to go

According to Iain Dale, Gordon Brown offered John Reid the job of Home Secretary today. Things didn’t quite go how Brown planned:

I am told that this is how the conversation went.

Brown: Will you be my Home Secretary?
Reid: No
Brown: You have to support me.
Reid: No I don’t. I have to support my country and my party, and that means you have to stand down.

This entry was posted in Britain, politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reid tells Brown to go

  1. UK Voter says:

    I like someone that says what he thinks. Hope Mr Brown understood, even if he didn’t agree.

Leave a Reply

